Glass Project

For my Glass drawing i really had no idea what i wanted to do, i went into my backpack to get my ipod and i found my knock off seiko watch that i got in china town in NYC last feburary.  i began drawing the face of it in detail but i felt as if it needed something else, as i cycled through my playlist my ipod began playing Green Day and about halfway through “Jesus of Suburbia”  i glanced down and looked at the American Idiot album cover and i was struck with inspiration by the logo of the heart shaped red grenade on the cover.  i subconsiously began drawing the logo into my watch and i guess i never really though about it, but it looked pretty cool but the time class was over, so i left it in.  I got the logo off of the album cover, pictured below, and i took pictures of my watch later on. 

Leave a Reply

